Avoid getting ripped of for car repairs.

English: Check Engine lamp on a running engine...
English: Check Engine lamp on a running engine indicating engine control system malfunction. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I hate when my check engine light comes on and I think oh no! Now I have to go to shop to get it checked out. You think money, money, money right? My husband got a cool an hand held engine code checker at Advanced auto parts. I kid you not, this thing is great!

SOLUTION: You hook it up to your car and it will determine what is wrong. The codes will come up on the hand held device. You can find the codes online and get instructions on how to fix the problem. I did find a website that looks pretty cool.   Car Md is a tool that give alot of detail about your car and what repairs need to be done. It even gives you approx repair costs. Go check it out, it will save you some money!  carmd.com

Leave a Reply

